UFCC derby » Manila Bulletin Sports

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

The Nation's Leading Newspaper

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 30° Partly sunny

UFCC derby


Followers of big-time derbies converge today at Las Piñas Coliseum as the Cocker of the Year will be known today after the 7th and final leg of the “UFCC Super Big Event 7-Cock Derby.”

The previous leg winners were Gerry Ramos and Luding Boongaling (first leg), Ferdie Lim (second leg), Tony Marfori and Jojo Cruz (third leg), Gerry Ramos and Ricky Magtuto (fourth leg) and RJ Mea (fifth and sixth legs).

UFCC president Charlie “Atong” Ang said cash prize and trophy awaits the COTY winner.

UFCC members take a three-week break after today’s battle to prepare for the 2017 World Pitmasters 9-Cock International Derby on May 14 to 20 at the Resorts World Manila.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Related Posts