W Express Cup unfolds » Manila Bulletin Sports

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

W Express Cup unfolds


The cream of the men’s amateur crop slug it out in what promises to be a slam-bang duel as the W Express RVF Cup Amateur Golf Championship crown unwraps today at the Canlubang Golf and Country Club’s North Course in Laguna.

Rupert Zaragosa, Aidric Chan, Carl Corpus, Paolo Wong, Kristoffer Arevalo and Sean Ramos banner the stellar cast that also includes Don Petil, Jolo Magcalayo, Pierre Ticzon, Leandro Bagtas, Weiyu Gao, David Guangco, Jonas Magcalayo and Josh Jorge.

Apo Golf’s Alex Bisera and Elee Bisera and Lloyd Labrador along with Del Monte’s Rolando Bregente Jr. are also in the roster, ready to mix it up with the fancied bets as members of the National Golf Association of the Philippines’ grassroots program.

Five Koreans – Jung Jae Hyun, Kim Sang Jin, Kim Tae Soo, Rho Hyun Ho and Lee Sang Min – also set out to keep the crown which compatriot and now pro Kim Joo Hyung took in convincing fashion last year.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts